Update your contact info

Finnish Pharmacological Society has been established in 1948 and has currently over 500 active members. The Society supports the development of Finnish Pharmacology by organizing both national and international scientific meetings. The Society has an administrative board including the chairman, vice chairman, and not more than 7 other members. Called by the board, the Society convenes upon at need, and the annual meeting is generally held on April.

The Finnish National Committee of Pharmacology works in conjunction with the Finnish Pharmacological Society. The National Committee is collaborating with two international umbrella organizations, EPHAR (The European Federation of Pharmacological Societies) and IUPHAR (The International Union of Basic and Clinical Pharmacology).